How to Remove a Connection – Mobile App

Let’s say you are no longer a patient at your medical organization/practice and have switched practices. You do have the option to remove that connection in the account. To remove a practice that you are no longer a patient at, follow the steps below. 

Android App

Step 1: Log into the account. 

Step 2: Tap the “Menu” option, and tap “Healthcare Organizations”.

tap healthcare organizations

Step 3: Your list of connected organizations will appear. Tap the one you would like to remove.  

view the connected organizations

Step 4: Next you will see the details of the org. At the bottom of the screen, you will see “Remove Connection”; tap on that.  

At the bottom of the screen, you will see "Remove Connection"

Step 5: Once you tap that, you will get a warning message about removing the connection. Once you get that message, just tap “Yes”.  

iOS App

Step 1: Log into the account

Step 2: Tap on the “More” button at the bottom of the screen and then tap “My Connections”.

tap "my connections"

Step 3: Tap on “Healthcare Organizations”.

connected organizations and providers

Step 4: Your list of connected organizations will appear. Tap the one you would like to remove.

orgainzations

Step 5: Tap, “Remove Connection” at the bottom of the screen.

remove connection